On December 14 and 15, 2023 IMDEA Energy held a new edition of the Young Researchers Workshop. During the event, the center’s predoctoral and postdoctoral researchers presented their scientific work through 40 talks and a poster exhibition in the institute’s hall.

At the end of the event, the awards were presented, being these:

🏅 Audience awards:
Irene Rincón Lucas, from the Advanced Porous Materials Unit, public award for best predoctoral presentation.

Ricardo Carrao, from the High Temperature Processes Unit, audience award for best postdoctoral presentation.

🏅 Jury awards:
Tomás García Rodríguez, from the Electrochemical Processes Unit, best poster.

Sergio Morales Palomo, from the Biotechnological Processes Unit, best predoctoral presentation.

Sergio Carrasco Garrido, from the Advanced Porous Materials Unit, best postdoctoral presentation.

🏅Management recognition for the best scientific contributions in 2023 went to Jennifer Cueto Naredo and Maurizio Pagano from the Thermochemical Processes Unit; Rebecca Grieco, from the Electrochemical Processes Unit, and Miguel Gómez, from the Photoactivated Processes Unit.

The 12th edition of the IMDEA Energy Young Researchers Workshop ended with the traditional Christmas cocktail where we toasted together to the good times of 2023 and to the new year.